The Real Estate Trifecta

8 07 2007

In today’s competitive real estate market Rockland County NY and Bergen County NJ homeowners need to be savvy in order to get the greatest returns on their investment. For most people the sale of their home is the largest financial transaction they will ever undertake. Homeowners should not leave their fate up to change. I think a lot of people spin the wheel and let fortune decide their fate, but their is a better way. I call it the Real Estate Trifecta.

The components of the Trifecta are simple:

  1. Home Staging
  2. Fantastic agent
  3. Professional photography / web presence

With these three components in alignment success will surely be the outcome.

Stage it, List it, Show it, Sell it!

Lets take a moment to go through each element:

Home Staging:

Home staging is the process of getting a home ready for sale. Statistics show that homes that have been professionally staged sell for up to 6.3% more and spend 50% less time on the market. Home Staging is an inexpensive but proven process for maximizing a home’s resale value. Home Stagers employ creativity and expertise to professionally prepare a home for sale. For the best results the home staging should be competed prior to the first showing of the home.

Fantastic Agent:

It has been said that if you don’t have a friend that is a real estate agent, then you must not have many friends. With so many agents out there finding the right one is critical. Real estate transactions are complicated, and if you’re like most home owner, all your greatest assets is on the line. But all real estate agents aren’t created equal. It is important to interview several agents and ask a lot of questions. You can research agents online to help narrow down your search. It is also helpful to ask family and friends that have recently sold for a recommendation. It is important to trust your agent and have similar goals for the marketing of your home. Please contact me if you would like me to refer you to a Realtor in Rockland County NY or Bergen County NJ. I would be happy to help you narrow down your choices.

Professional photography / web presence

The National Association of Realtors reports that more than 80% of home buyers are starting their search online so beautiful pictures or virtual tours can really drive traffic to your home. With so many homes on the market today buyers are narrowing their search down using the photos and virtual tours posted online. Your home may show beautifully, but if the listing photos do now reflect that then buyers may not get the chance to view it in person.

Actions

Information

5 responses

10 07 2013
Work at home universitys

First off I would like to say wonderful blog! I had a quick question
which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
I was interested to know how you center yourself and
clear your mind before writing. I’ve had difficulty clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out there. I do take pleasure in writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are lost simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or hints? Many thanks!

8 06 2013
best supplement to build muscle

My brother recommended I may like this web site. He was once totally right.
This publish truly made my day. You cann’t consider simply how so much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

best supplement to build muscle

23 04 2013
Home Staging Minneapolis

I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is needed to get setup? I’m assuming having
a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?

I’m not very web smart so I’m not 100% positive. Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated. Kudos

20 05 2009
garymawson

The real estate trifecta is good. I really thing you nailed it here. I think that the NJ real estate market is turning around. It seems like with the discounted home prices, and the $8000 tax credits a lot more first time home buyers are starting to enter the market. Lets sell some homes

http://gmawsonrealestate.wordpress.com/

12 01 2008
celpjefscycle

Thanks for information.
many interesting things
Celpjefscylc

Leave a Reply

